Family looking for an extra pair of hands in Hamburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3, awaiting our second child by the end of the year.
    Our older Child will be 2 by the time the second one arrives.
    I am for now a stay at home mom but work on a few projects from home.
    My husband is partner in a consulting and producing agency.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - multicultural family/ circle of friends
    -we are both working in very social and creative fields
    -our hometown has a broad variety of cultural/ educational activities and offers.

  • Help

    Help

    -by the time you arrive we will have one child ( 2 years) and the second one coming one month later
    -by the time you arrive we will still be living in the city centre ( Hamburg) in an apartment, moving into our new house soon.
    -we are looking for someone to help us with the kids, especially with our older child, as much attention will go towards the new baby (however we will also need help with the newborn, as the big move is about to happen)
    - this would include: daily drop-offs and pick-ups from daycare, going to playground afterwards/playing at home afterwards, preparing meals for the child.
    -also it would be great if you could help with simple tasks in the household ig: tidying up the toys, doing some laundry, grocery shopping ( nothing major as we also have a housekeeper coming twice a week )

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    by the time you arrive we will still be living in our apartment in the city centre. As our apartment does not have enough space to accommodate you we would rent out the apartment below ours ( of course furbish it )
    So you will have your own space as well as being close to us.
    Half a year later we will be moving into our new house on the outskirts of Hamburg.
    There we will have more space overall and you will have your own room with en-suite bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 341752785441