Interested in hanging with us for a bit in North West auckland?

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 210 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Kiwi/Irish family of four living in Kumeu in North West Auckland . Troy; a Kiwi who came to Ireland 10 years ago as a 'workawayer' of sorts. He met Sarah; they married, built a lovely home, started a business and have two beautiful kids. Ciara is the big sister - a bright, happy eight year old and Ronan is her little brother who is now five years old. We moved to NZ 4 years ago. Sarah works and volunteers at thr kids school and is now looking to take on 1 year Post Grad in primary teaching.
    Our home is a simple one on the outskirts of the village which we are slowly renovating.
    The kids are super sociable and simply love having people come to stay... they will love you and expect to be loved back very quickly so if you're not in to lego or bouncing on the trampoline you might struggle 😁. We are very supportive of language learners.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Help

    Help

    We came across this website a couple of years ago and absolutely love the concept... Both of us having done a few stints working and living abroad over the years...

    Life is moving on for our little family and with both Ciara and Ronan now in school, Sarah has decided to take on an intensive Post Grad to become a primary school teacher.

    If you enjoy cooking that would be awesome...

    This is going to make life that bit busier for us all and the thoughts of having some interesting travellers come to live with us to ease the load really appeals. We love the idea of like minded people coming into our home and sharing with us and our kids what interests them.

    In return we will offer you a place in our home, some insight into life in New Zealand, support with language learning if needed, a bit if local sight-seeing, use of a bike for local excursions and open to suggestions on anything else.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Irish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A cosy, modern, insulated, caravan with unlimited wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Non-smokers only please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Happy to discuss this with the workawayer depending on what they are offering and what time off they would like...




Host ref number: 341126332644