So much to do in the diverse city of Saskatoon, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    541

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Shannon. I'm in my 30's. I'm elderly in body but young at heart. I am no longer able to work and could really use help cleaning/maintaing and organizing my home. An escort to get groceries or to appointments. I could also use a cameraman to help film my videos for YouTube. I live in an up and coming neighbourhood in the city of Saskatoon near our scenic river. It gets very cold here in winters but hey we don't have any big scary bugs. Lol

    There is a lot to do here. At least to me. I'm extremely friendly. I LOVE showing people ways to have fun. Even if I can't do things myself I would love to show someone around.

    I like virtually everything. Though I'm not much into major sports, but I'm not a party pooper. Lol I'm often the life of the party. I like video and board games, arts, crafts, and so much more.

    Besides showing around, I have an abundance of skills. I went to school for accounting but do not hold a designation. I also went through the self employment program. On top of that I know some medical information. Good portion I experienced myself. So there's a lot I could teach, like art, cooking....

    I live alone with my two cats and a little dog. My house is small but it has 2 bedrooms. I would much prefer a female. Someone eager to learn would be ideal.

    I love learning about different countries and cultures. Currently I've started learning Japanese and Spanish. I would love to start with someone who speaks Spanish and we can learn from each other.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If there's something you would like to learn I would be eager to teach. There is so much cultural diversity where I live that no one would feel out of place. Any interests you have I would do my best to make it happen. I could show you how to have fun. Someone a bit long term would be great. The more I could show and teach. I don't have much financially but I will do my best to show you around. Our city has worked hard to offer so much to do and it is succeeding.

  • Help

    Help

    Due to my disabilities, daily living can be quite a struggle for me. After renovations my home was left in quite the disarray. Particularly my basement. That will be a big project of sorting and getting rid of items. I very much need help around the home, my pets and yard. There's a lot I want to organize in my house, so someone who can help me make those changes would be fantastic.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have an extra bedroom with a twin bed, a dresser, tv stand, tv. I have things in it but would get them removed. I don't have much financially so if you have your own spending money or money to chip in for some groceries that would be great. If you don't, I will do my best regardless. We won't starve though. Lol

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 339138933936