Come and speak English and help me take care of my 3 yo girl after school, while you enjoy beutiful Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    I'm Cristiana, with my partner Fabio we have a 3 years old daughter, Anna.
    We live in Rome, very close to the city center, that you can easily reach by bus or by Metro.
    I'm a doctor and Fabio is a musician.
    We have been living in Holland, Tuscany, and the Maldives, and traveled really a lot with our daughter and before Anna arrived.
    We are trying to grow our daughter citizen of the word and bilingual/multilingual, she goes to a bilingual school and we'd like to travel as much as possible with her.
    We have friends all over the world from different cultures and religions.
    I'm a really good cooker and I'll be happy to teach you how to buy good ingredients and some true Italian recipes, and will be delighted to learn some from your home country.
    We are flshetarian, and try to eat healthy food, mainly ovo/lacto vegetarian.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Rome, The Eternal City, certainly one of the most beautiful and rich in history, art, and architecture city in the world.
    If you are interested in ancient history, art, or architecture, you'll have more then you can imagine.
    Italian is a very beautiful and musical languege if you want to learn it.
    I can show you how Italian are so passionate about their products, we have amazingly tasty fruit and vegatables, and how to cook true traditional Italian dishes.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like to have somebody to speak daily in English with Anna, so she can grow bilingual, and for her to know other cultures.
    Fabio will be leaving at the end of April for work for a period of 6 months, so I'd like to have some help with our daughter, to pick her up from school in the afternoon (walking distance), take her to the playground nearby, and play and sing or draw with her until I come back from work, maximum 3 hours later.
    I'll ask you to help with the morning and night routine, and very basic house chores/ buying groceries/cooking something easy and healthy, that I'll happily teach you.
    I might ask you to stay at home with her if she is sick and I have to go to work or to look after her in the evening if I go out (very rare)
    Any artistic skills or music skills you have is a plus, my father was an artist and I would love Anna to learn any form of art and learn them myself.
    I lived and worked in the UK for 3 years, and I'd love to have the chance to practice my English too or to teach some Italian if you'd like to learn.
    We are open to learning other languages, French or Spanish or Portuguese

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are about to move to a new house, we will not have a private room for you, we can offer two options and decide which one suits you more. Or sleeping with Anna, she has a very big room, and I'm pretty sure she will come to my bed most of the nights, or a bed in the living room.
    We have two bathrooms that we will share, one with a shower and one with a bathtub.
    I will cook most of the time, but you will need to cook for yourself at lunch time when I'm at work. I might ask you to cook or heat up somting for Anna for dinner if I'm running late.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be in Rome, one bus or metro ride to the city center just 15 minutes away. Impossible to describe here how much there is to see in Rome. There are also many parks very close to the house.
    You will have free time every day when Anna is at school, from 9.00AM till 16.00 PM when you'll go to pick her up.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 334337146998