Animal and outdoor lovers come and help us at our holiday horse farm in central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 235 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1738

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are João(Portugal) and Liesje (Belgium), we run a small holiday farm in the center of Portugal. We have 13 horses, 7 dogs,4 cats and chickens,ducks all running and flying around :)...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You learn many skills that you can use later in life...you learn to live and love nature you can walk to the village and enjoy Português rural life...we are not in a crowded area!!

  • Help

    Help

    If you like nature and animals this is the place to be! In spring autumn and winter: there are forest tasks (cleaning forest, pruning, cutting dead trees, bush cutting,collecting -cutting wood, ect) ...weeding, seeding, painting, cleaning, helping feeding the horses, brushing horses, planting, ect...
    In summer: You can help us: watering the gardens, keep stables and area clean, helping with walking next to the horses, feeding horses and animals ect... cooking for our family(we are 2 ) those are the main things that need to be done in Summer.
    We look for people who like to work outdoors, we can teach you how to maintain the land also working with machines if you want .You can help us clean the forest to prepare against forest fires.
    We can teach you natural medicine and treatments for animals and humans and how to communicate and understand horses.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English,Portuguese,Flemish(Dutch),French,a little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan on a private spot with electricity. You use the main house for breakfast and meals and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    on your free days discover the neighborhood Celtic graves,beautiful spot at the river. we live close(800m) to a little village and 10 km from 2 small towns. There is a lot to do in the weekends but we never go out :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours work/day, 5 days a week we like enthusiasm :)

our family
helping to clean the land and river beds
helping seeding in late summer autumn
beautiful sunsets at our farm
shepard in the village
mondego river at 8km
celtic graves in the village
helping to paint
helping to clean the horsepoop

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


















Host ref number: 333759215661