Help us in opening our new hostel in Medellin, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 31 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a group of Colombian friends who love backpacking around the world after spending many months in hostels decided to start one themselves in Medellin, Colombia Help me out with our dream while discovering Colombia and sharing time with fellow backpackers. We speak Spanish, English and French and can help you out learning Spanish.

    The hostel is in a big house with 5 dorms and big common areas, close to metro station Estadio, two blocks from the 70 street known for party and salsa dancing
    We are just opening and our staff is currently 1 cleaning lady and 1 receptionist + 3 of us who will be doing some hours and continue the decoration and complete the next dorms.
    You will be another guest the time you're not working and the goal is to give some good ambient to the hostel and help us grow!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Share with Colombians, learn Spanish, visit and participate in the first tours with fellow travelers

  • Help

    Help

    Check in/ Check out at the reception
    Some cleaning in hours that the cleaning lady is not there anymore
    Some events and party out with the travelers
    Painting and decorating
    new ideas for the hostel
    share your experiences and knowledge

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we provide a large dorm with shared beds for volunteers, shared bathroom, common areas such as kitchen, patio, balcony, living room, coffee

    We don't offer food but you can buy your groceries and cook at the shared kitchen

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fiber high speed internet 60MB to share and a small co-working area for digital nomads

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

Host ref number: 332356947712