Volunteer with this lovely couple to learn about eco-friendly living in Lliria, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 146 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    21

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is iris. i am 60 years old and i am geman -already living 20 years in spain. my husband Rafa is 62years old and spanish. we bought 14 years ago our house in the countryside and we are living here wth our 3 dogs and 13 cats,we have an ecologic vegetablegarden, fruit trees.
    we try to live respecting the nature and we are trying to make our house each time more beautiful-

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are openminded people and we like to know persons from diferent countries and cultures. we can cook together and you can learn something about ecologic and alternativ style of live. we are making all our cleaning porducts ourselfes and trying to respect nature.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a German / Spanish couple. We are 57 and 60 years old. Of mind, we are very young but the 2 have problems with the backyard. Our house in the countryside is very nice and garden is not very big (1000m2) but some work cost us. We need help with pruning the plants, maintaining the garden and the pool and our small ecological vegetable garden, chopping firewood and maintaining the house.

    somos una pareja alemana/español . tenemos 57 y 60 años. de mente somos muy jovenes pero los 2 tenemos problemas con la espalda. nuestra casa en el campo es muy bonita y jardin tampoco es muy grande (1000m2) pero algunos trabajos nos cuestan . necesitamos ayuda para la poda, mantener el jardin y la piscina y nuestra pequeña huerta ecologica, cortar leña y el mantenemiento de la casa.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small wooden house 15m2 with bathroom and kitchen, large terrace with beautiful views to lliria. Perfect for 1 person but also fit 2.

    pequeña caseta de madera 15m2 con baño y cocina,teraza grande con vistas bonitas a lliria. perfecto para 1 persona pero tambien caben 2.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have lived in the countryside for 11 years and love it. The next town / small town is 2 km away. There are supermarkets, bars, market, restaurants and metro station to go to valencia.
    We have a very home life because we really like our house. We have many friends who are always welcome to spend the weekend, make a paella or stay longer. And we have hosted and received people from all over the world and from all ages.
    Sometimes we also go to valencia for a concert, stay with friends or have a drink.
    We have never had volunteers yet but we would love to experience it.

    vivimos desde hace 11 años en el campo y nos encanta. el proximo pueblo/pequeña ciudad esta a 2 km de distancia.ahi hay supermercados, bares, mercado, restaurantes y estacion de metro para ir a valencia.
    tenemos una vida muy casera porque nos gusta mucho nuestra casa. tenemos muchos amigos que siempre estan bienvenidos para pasar el fin de semana, hacer una paella o quedarse mas tiempo. y hemos recebido ya gente de todo el mundo y de todas las edades.
    a veces tambien nos vamos a valencia para un concierto, quedar con amigos o tomar una copa.
    Ya hemos tenido 2 veces voluntarios y nos parece maravilloso.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 331754279185