Help with homeschooling and improve your French in Bretagne, France

Country

France

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living with my 2 younger boys - Theodore who is 12 and Jehudiel who is 8 - in Brittany, the western part of France. I am an equitherapist and I work with my 2 horses. I am also an english translator for the books of Peter Ralston (the american founder of the Cheng Hsin School).

    For the year 2019-2010, Jéhudiel (9 years old) is starting home schooling again. His plan is to enter the Opera Balley school. So I AM LOOKING FOR YOUNG WORKAWAYERS who are BALLEY DANCERS, and can also help him do his daily homeschooling work. The idea is that you will help Jéhudiel in the morning with his schooling, you will give him private regular dancing teachings, and he will also attend his dancing courses in the Conservatoire de Lorient on some days.

    Théodore is 12, he is attending a democratic school in Quimper. He travels there by bus. He wants to become a life safer and loves surfing and scuba diving. He recently discovered computer games and is found of them also.

    I also have an elder boy, Joseph, 21, who is making movies at the "Studio Vert Basilic". Joseph will next year start new studies in Rennes and will be home from time to time.

    My children are hight potential children and social life is not always easy for them. They are not easy going children but are very friendly and open. I did a lot of homeschooling with them before, using the Maria Montessori pedagogy.

    I am starting up my own business as a horse mediator.Next year I will spend whole days on my work at the horses and other days home on my translation work.

    Our house is close to the sea (15 mn driving), and to the city of Quimperlé. Our small city is called Riec sur Belon. We have a big garden, village and fields around. Our small city center is 5 minutes cycling, and many nices pathes exist all around. The cities of Lorient and Quimper can easily be reached by train or bus. I am actually planning to move to Clohars Carnoët which will be closest to the seaside.

    We can take you to the train in Quimperlé, Lorient or Quimper, or even to the airport (closest is Lorient, then Rennes).
    You can feel free to leave home whenever you want if you wish to take the opportunity to visit other places in France while you're home. Just leave your stuff here and go away for a few days and come back at your pace.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn french with us, and if you are interested, I can also teach you a bit about horses. You can take the opportunity to travel around in France or Brittany. You can also learn from gardening, medicinal plants, cooking... I can also share about the Montessori education.

  • Help

    Help

    For 2019-2020, I am looking for a young stranger - around 18-30 years old, english speaking -, who would be interested in giving balley dancing teachings and help at homeschooling. You can be here for one or more weeks, or for one or more months.

    If you want to come during the holidays, you have to feel free from regular agenda, because our life is easy going and the boys have grown free which means that they usually like to decide themselves what they feel like doing ! So just come to spend nice time with us, sometimes working, playing, swimming, sailing, or just take your book and read by the fire (in winter) or in the hamock (in summer).

    There is also always help welcome for cleaning the house, or cooking meals, or cleaning in the garden or fields, during the school days. I do not really need help with my horses job but those interested can join me to work from time to time.
    If you have you driving licence, it is perfect, if you don't, it's ok.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, a bit of spannish and a few words if fininish !

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In an independant dormitory, or a single room-cabin, in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are not very rich so we live on little. We take life as it comes and try to use all we already have to have fun and be happy. We have a simple life, on the way to grow and become wealthier.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours a day max, 5 days a week. 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.





Host ref number: 328472256126