Help us make our space a little family-paradise near Cottbus, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/06/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are looking forward to make our space a little family-paradise, helping nature to stand tall on her own feet and legs again. My wife Jessi (34) and me (35) have three children (10, 6, 2), wich are of course very cute.
    We have our farm of half an hectar since 2013 and it has old buildings. So there many work in gardening, cutting wood for winter and of course building, but not at least spending quality time with our children is a great reason for us to choose our kind of living out here. Building is our main reason to ask for help. We're in a quiet village with no shop (maybe someday we'll open one). Next town is Cottbus, half an hour by car. We get organic food from a wholesale, so we dont often go to supermarket. Next station is 12 min by car we can always fetch and bring you. There's also a bus coming to our village a few times the day, but not very often.

    So that's it for now. Hope our ways will cross each other
    Bernd

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is good for learning non-violent and respectful interaction wtih children. We're, i guess, also kind of down to earth people trying to be honest, even when that means we're not always emotional harmonic ;-).
    We're open minded to all kind of "knowledge" and not only believing in what we can touch or see.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly in building, trying to make as much as posslible with nature material as clay, straw and wood.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, english, maybe learn francaise or spanish, children deutsch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You could have a room in our house in best case. Last winter we changed our sleeping places several time, so it's not always that easy to make a clear offer but we can talk about your preferences and find a way. For Summer and even coulder days there's a little caravan in our beautiful "garden-living-room". We have no WC, but a compost-toilet in and outside the house to keep all organic stuff working for us. Showering is possible. In summertime there is also a outside solar heated shower. Smoking is not a thing that is beeing liked very much here, but not really forbidden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 326916411967