Play on a great Beach with my 2 dogs, and possibly help with my building project in Santa Marianita, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

updated  

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    438

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    At the moment I need a responsible person to look after my two dogs, do gardening, and things around the house. I need to travel for a week to 10 days, so you have the run of the house. Most Food will be supplied, and small compensation for the extended hours of care.

    Construction has stopped when the pandemic hit. Designing and Constructing town-homes on the beach in Santa Marianita, Ecuador. This is an eco friendly gated community, and a new construction project. The first four units have been sold, so we have started on the next four.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Help

    Help

    When I return from travel, I may need help with work on the Town-Homes, so your stay could be longer if you like.

    with tasks such as:
    general maintenance, plumbing, electrical, landscaping, painting, concrete work, basic construction and if you have a good design knowledge and have architectural or engineering background, let me know. Also Accounting, Sales & Marketing are desired tasks.
    This is an unique construction process, since we use non-traditional construction methods, by using panels made from styrofoam. Creating insulated, sound proof and earth quake resistant homes, with a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Provide comfortable Room, and food is supplied.
    If you like wine, bring some so we can share!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's right at the beach, kite surfing is popular here, my home was in manta however the earthquake damaged it badly.
    Now I live at my project in Santa Marianita, and have one guest room. I hope you like my big dog Lucky, he is very lovable!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    +/- 5 hours a day, 7 days a week



Host ref number: 318893917442