Help on a family farm living in the middle of nature and trees with my 4 children- Rio Negro, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living in the middle of nature and trees wih my 4 children (17 unti l6 years old) to show them a different way of life. I believe in the human being and its infinite posibilities. I like share the stars of the Patagonian sky and show how the moon can influence the vegetables growing up. I like music and dance.how much like to work outside in the organic garden. Y learned to be a midwife and this is my work. my children are really sociable people and help me in the farm work. Y really love the old trees and stones in the mountain with pure drink water it is why I offer you to teach you how...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn to make the wood and food for winter time and how you can cook with fire wood in the kitchen, take care of 1ha of trees and plants in the" cordillera de los andes", how to plant and take care of the growing up of the vegetables (carrot,potatoes,etc)and aromatic and medicine plants in the garden, how to take care of a strawberry plantation and other fruit from here like apples nuts . You will almost learn to be autosufficient. It is a unique place in the middle of nature, without urban disturb, really near the mountain refugies of the area. We are a family living in armony with the cycles of the nature and we can swhow you to obsersve it really well . We can teach you to speak spanish.

  • Help

    Help

    the help is about the farm : the vegetables and flowers garden, help wih the winter wood and some small wood building construccion. recolecting and drying fruit or plants ( medicin and eating plants), take care of them, diging with shovel, do the hard work I cannot do myself on my own like cut the wood with chainsaw or with ax, moving some plant staff with the wheelbarrow, repare the house with a drill or hammer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish french english german( a little bit)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a nice room with a 2 places bed with sheets and covers, it is outside my house with an amazing view, with an independant kitchen and water. The bathroom is inside my house just 5 meters far. There is hot water allday long. There is a fire stove to warm the place. You can cook on this stove or there is an other one with gas.
    Every day I make the food for my family, in Argentina we have 4 food: breakfast, lunch, afternoon break, dinner. and you can eat with us or if you want you can cook yourself in your own kitchen. I make the bread with integral weat from the neighbour, we have meat from the neighbour too,the vegetables and lot of fruit are from my garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the area is a natural park in the mountain" Cordillea de los Andes" they are a lot of sites to discover along the cristalines rivers and lakes, there is refugies in the moutain to visit the 2 tousand years old Alerces trees. We are near Bariloche, San martin de los Andes , and there is buses to go to Chile too.If you like climbing there are really big rock they will amaze you, really near my house, in Bariloche or in the Piedra Parada for example. You can go with a kayak or rafting on the lake and river. You can use a mountain bike to go to the mountain, it is prepared for that. There is a bus coming to my house from the town El Bolson. I go to the town in my car and a few neighbours too so you can come with us when we go. Here we are living with another timetable and we try to respect the needed of everyone. We like respectuous smily and positive people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 317936586974