Come and help us with the children and get to know lots of great places close to London, UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 63 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    We are a fun and busy family. Mum, Dad, two children aged 9 & 11 and a lovely well behaved girl dog. We live in beautiful Surrey where there are lots of young people from different countries working and learning English. Parents both work and commute to London on the week days (London is 25 minutes away on the train) and we mainly need help with school runs and childcare before and after school. We would welcome a couple or individual. Driving is essential. You will have a double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and use of a car when we don’t need it for the family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is lots of free time during the day to study English and enjoy the culture. We have a great language school called ‘Wise’ in our town. You will have use of our second car when we are not using it (which is often). We live in a very good location for getting to London and lots of other great places in the UK. Every weekend is free but if we ask and you agree to babysit then we will pay you for babysitting.

  • Help


    We mainly need help with school drop off and pick up (driving is essential). Also helping the children with breakfast, cooking the children’s dinner and making sure our little dog is ok during the day (she is a wonderful companion). Other help includes doing the family washing and ironing once per week, general weekly housework and cleaning up after the children. Having fun and playing games!

    It is essential that you have a flexible and adaptable approach - while we like to be as clear as possible with the requirements of the household, things can change and we hope to find someone who can adapt to changes easily if needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom in a large 4 bedroom house with garden. We would ask that you cook for our children during the week (we will show you what/how) and that you cook and eat your meals either at the same time as them or at some time before we get home from work. It’s a long work day for us and we need a couple of hours on our own each evening.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have previously had wonderful people staying and working with us and we keep in contact with them when they leave us. We do have a no-smoking requirement please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 315139733366