Be part of a great story and help with my palace in Luz, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, I'm Rupert, from Cambridge UK, now living in Praia da Luz, Portugal.

    I recently have bought an absolute wreck of a property which I would love some help with.

    I'm working on this place myself and the location is absolutely magical!

    If you want to be part of a great story/adventure then come join us for as long as you like. :)

    This is property is for private use and not a business.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you're looking to get involved with small-town local Portuguese culture then this is the place for you. We are an international group, who play a lot of sports, regularly eat together and go to the beach. If you join us you'll become part of the extended family :)

  • Help

    Help

    We need help renovating this incredible palace (see the photo) that we have bought. It's a wreck at the moment, and thus we need to bring this old beauty back to life! There's gardening, painting, and just generally helping out with the refurbishment. Me and the family will be there every day leading the charge and making sure everyone gets fed watered and is safe and sound.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    happy to teach english on the job!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private rooms with shared bathrooms.
    We offer 3 excellent meals per day, local organic produce, cooked on site, yum!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Surf, mountain bike, volley, be outdoors!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Welcome to work on your own projects after hours :)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    loads of space, as the land is huge :)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    yes pets are no problems, just no giraffes or elephants :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexible when you want to work incase you want to take advantage of the surf!


Host ref number: 311372613946