Help with renovations, gardening and more in Augusta, Western Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a disabled man in a wheel chair and I live on a 20 hectare forest and hobby farm property several hundred metres from the Blackwood river and 3km from Augusta. I am seeking a couple or 2 girls to assist in help maintaining my vegie garden and art studio with some building and renovating tasks. I do charity work with Circus projects and operate a puppet theatre at festivals. I have a 12 metre mercedes bus as accommodation with basic cooking facilities and fridge with shared bathroom facilities. I am prepared to offer accommodation and meals for 5 hours help each day. I also have a vehicle for personal transport. If applicants have working visa I can also offer a few hours of wages each week (limited). The forest on my property has spectacular Karri and Jarrah areas with a creek and plentiful birds and wildlife with wonderful display of native orchids and flora.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have worked as an artist for most of my life with a high profile and for the last 12 years have worked as a script writer, set designer, costume designer and make up specialist in the worldwide circus industry. I would be willing to teach some of my skills in puppet making etc.. I live on a property given to my family as a grant as first settlers in Augusta in 1839 and have a deep connection and history in an area I call the end of the rainbow.

  • Help

    Help

    I have been undergoing home renovations at the moment and I need help to reorganise my studio and costume sewing room as well as help with the vegie gardening and some minor building and landscaping projects. Also some caring work (paid) to help with shopping and attending medical appointments. As I am a retired qualified chef I am an excellent cook but would need some help in the kitchen to prepare food for 3.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is a very comfortable Mercedes Bus which has only single beds but a double could by provided if required. The bus has a fridge and cooking equipment and limited internet access. also lounge and dvd movie player with dvds of music and movies. Heating and cooling available. Bathroom facilities at this point is shared but in the process of building bathroom and toilet facilities for the bus. A car can also be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The local area offers great beaches, within 5 km, a beautiful river and 2 oceans for fishing and surfing as well as beautiful hiking trails and local wineries and breweries.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25/hours/week) - or more if paid hours -let's discuss

Host ref number: 299769695929