Join our family and help us with house chores in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *Female Workawayers Only*

    Hi! My name is Chloe and I am searching for help with cooking and cleaning on behalf of my dad to live rent-free with our family in Norman Park, Brisbane (pay negotiable).

    I am 21 years old and my sister is 18 so we don't need care, but our dad is really keen to find someone to live with us to assist in cooking nutritious meals and cleaning, while you live rent-free with your own bedroom and bathroom.

    We live in a beautiful location with easy access to public transport and are only 10 minutes away from Brisbane's CBD and New Farm.

    Currently our house is home to myself (21), my sister Katie (18), our dad (Cyril) and our 1yr old toy moodle (Murphy). Our dad also has a partner (Kathrin) who has 2 children, Hannah and Jack (16 and 6), but I am unsure if or when they will move in, and if so care would only be needed for Jack however he is a beautiful boy.

    We are family orientated yet social, and strive to lead an active and healthy lifestyle (we have a gym you can use). Our main hobbies are travel, music and sport (bonus points if you love AFL!)

    Care giving is not a priority as the 2 girls currently living at home are over 18. My dad's biggest priority is having someone who can cook us healthy meals and clean/do laundry. Pay is negotiable but key bonuses include living rent-free, close to the city and being able to share our gym! It is ideal that you have your own car for activities such as groceries, driving family members won't be very common at all.

    - Rent-free with your own bedroom and bathroom
    - You will be sharing my granny flat area with me (although I don't use the shared space too much) so this also gives you access to a private space with a tv, couch, desk and fridge
    - swimming pool
    - gym
    - located in Norman Park by the river, close to public transport and 10 mins from Brisbane's CBD!
    - Wifi included

    Please let me know if this is of interest (happy to have someone asap or later if preferred) and I look forward to hearing from you :))

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is very close to the city and as you will not have care giving duties you will have plenty of time to explore!
    We have a pool and gym at home as well as accommodation at the Gold Coast for little getaways.
    My sister studies psychology and I have just completed a business degree, we all speak English while my dad’s partner and her daughter can also speak german and French. If business/consulting is of interest my dad and his partner can teach you about the stock market and consulting. We all love our sport so we would happily go to games with you as well.

  • Help

    Help

    Main responsibilities are:
    - shopping for and preparing healthy meals for 3 people (doesn’t need to be fancy but ideally you will be comfortable with cooking)
    - laundry, ironing and general cleaning (does not have to be every day)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Granny flat including private bedroom and bathroom, free wifi, storage space and shared kitchen and tv area with myself although I rarely use. The house is located in Norman park, brisbane (10 minutes from CBD) and also has a gym and a pool.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 299516812363