Looking for Couple or individual to help with garden/house in Wexford, UK

Country

Ireland

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    TWO MONTH MINIMUM - PLEASE DO NOT EMAIL IF YOU CAN'T STAY AT LEAST 60 DAYS : I'm a very active 65 year old living in the countryside and could use a helping hand with some gardening and housework. I have 8 grandchildren but none of them live with me, although two live close by. I live on a farm that my son works on, but he is in Dublin during the week and comes down on weekends. I have an active social life and enjoy going to horse races, card games (21 and poker) and greyhound racing. I have dogs that need looking after when I'm not around and a workawayer would give me the freedom to leave for a couple of days, something I find I can't do too easily at the moment because of leaving the dogs. You in return would get a very authentic Irish experience and meet lots of people from the countryside. Dublin is only an hour away by bus, and we are four miles from the town of Enniscorthy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'd meet lots of new interesting people. I have a busy house here and people are always coming through. You could travel Ireland on the weekends and your days off and even help with some babysitting hours if you were interested from my daughter closeby.

  • Help

    Help

    Five hours per day helping me to manage things in the house and with the dogs, and with the garden in return for practice with your English and living in the Irish countryside.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your pick of four bedrooms with your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of beautiful places to visit nearby and lots of friendly people to meet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 295548415147