Join our family on our beautiful farm stay in Jutland, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Would you like to live and work on a beautiful farm from the late 1800 in the jutland?

    We're a young couple, Malene from Denmark and Zac from New Zealand, looking for help inside and outside.

    We have a 3 year old son, and another one who is 5 weeks old, so Malene would like to have a helper around the house, such as childcare, cooking and cleaning. It's a must that you love children.

    Zac will need a strong and keen helper. We're in the process of restoring a 1966, 11 meter long, mercedes tour bus and building the inside to be our home on the road . Zac has been a carpenter for 15 years and teaches sustainability.

    We are in the process of building a online business so people with web design, social media and marketing skills are sort after.

    We are vegetarians and mostly organic, we don't eat animals, eggs, onions or garlic. We also don't drink alcohol and dont tolerate smoking cigarettes.

    The ideal volunteering candidates are clean living and active.

    Thank you

    Look forward to hearing from you,

    Zac and Malene

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an alternative family, normally living in New Zealand, now in Denmark, bilingual family, the farm is from the mid 1800 and has been in our family since then.

  • Help

    Help

    25 hours a week helping inside (cleaning, childcare, cooking) or outside ( building, harvesting, farm help) negotiable depending on skill set

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared or private rooms available, two outdoor shelters also available if more people are interested in coming together, or tent. Food is eaten together, and help is appreciated for preparing it, , we eat a lacto-vegetarian diet,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in the middle of Jutland, 10min from the Lion park zoo and 25min from Legoland, 7km from the train station in Give.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 289552512697