Help our family Live in a majestic village of Matatā, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2216

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora from the Gateway to the East Coast of New Zealand! We are the Thompson Family, of Māori descent meaning we are the indigenous people of Aotearoa New Zealand. We are a family of 6. Live in a majestic village of Matatā! We also have a half acre of vegetable gardens in which we utilise for our cafes. We live in between the forests and the sea. We love living off the land and sea. Do heaps of fishing and gathering and hunting.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will get to experience the real New Zealand through our Māori traditions and values. They will get to live with the land and also learn about our traditional Māori Marae and way of living.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers that can help with my children as we have a busy lifestyle. Also able to help us in the vegetable gardens.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in our 4 bedroom home. Food. Vehicle if need be. We live in a beautiful setting in the hills overlooking the land.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would love to invite volunteers to experience our Māori way of living. We live a very active lifestyle as well as with the growing of our vegetables. We would love volunteers that would love to be in this environment. There's plenty of sights to see around our area with a bus stop in our local village...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 279432619448