Stay in Cosenza, Calabria and help me out around the house, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/06/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    474

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Alessandra I am 42years old. I live in a town called Cosenza which is in Calabria , in the South of Italy.

    I am now an experienced host and I have continued the experience, as I have made some great friends along the way. I am well educated, have travelled all over the World and I enjoy helping or mentoring people who are visiting or planning to visit Italy .

    I am a liberal person who appreciates people of a similar nature who want to learn more about this strange planet we all occupy, care about people and want to learn more about themselves. I like music of all genres, used to play harp, writing, watching documentaries, psychology, art therapy, reading, swimming , like a good laugh and of course having as much fun as life allows me.

    This may be an opportunity someone who has an interest in South of Italy or italian culture, who is planning to come to italy soon or is already in Italy to settle and having difficulties with their current situation. I'm not a traditional family, i don't live on a farm, i don't run a B&B and have no children to look after :-)

    I would say that I prefer independent, free thinking people.
    It can be quiet in this area, but there are different entertainment :-) (cinema, theatre, museum, Sila Forest and Sea 30 minuts by car, so I would consider this before you message me as you would have to be a person who can occupy yourself and I would much prefer people who come here with the right expectations.

    I tend to normally accept longer term workaway's here (people who are not just looking for a free room or backpacking and want to stay for more than 1 month) and my standards are quite high, ja :-)



    I'm a Vegetarian and I need gluten free food. My guests normally eat their evening meal with me and you can also buy your own food to eat for lunch or during the day. If you are accustomed to eating specific types of food or meal times, then please ask me more about my diet before deciding on me as a host.
    There is an inflatable mattress available in the lounge for my guests to sleep on and bedding is provided. It's not 5 star accommodation but as you can see from previous guys who have stayed here, it is comfortable enough :-)

    This is a very Small Apartment. Everything is Shared here and there is very little Privacy, in fact none at all :-)
    All the facilities are Shared including all the Rooms, Kitchen and Bathroom.

    I always try my best to tell those who contact me as much as I can about me before they arrive. Feel free to ask me any direct questions that you may have and I will provide direct honest answers.

    I'm not a rich person and I don't live in a big house, but if you think this is something you might be interested in or would help you out, then hopefully we will gain a lot of knowledge from each other and hopefully have some fun as well.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Cooking , clean the house and give water to plants. Shopping. Practice English.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Inflatable mattress

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My flat is in the city center. It's not necessary have a car for do every tipe of activity (salsa, tango, sports, shopping etc.etc ) bus stop near by. Connections by bus and by train for different city. Lamezia Terme aeroport 45 minuts by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3/4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Amazing view in the city center of Cosenza from my terrace
Host ref number: 279427618185