Share travelling experiences and help with baby sitting in Moncarapacho, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big family of 5 people, with 3 kids under 4 years old (1 boy and 2 twin girls), 3 dogs, a rabbit, a horse, a pig, several chickens (including some exotic ones), and gooses. We are animal lovers, but also are very fond of plants and flowers. We grew a garden not only for landscaping but also for food purposes, by growing vegetables and aromatic herbs which we use in the kitchen. Our place "Monte da Tribo" is a small lovely property, located in the best place in Algarve, as we are in the countryside but only 10 mins away from the beach (actually the ocean is part of our landscape). The house is simple but has a great surrounding, where you can enjoy the garden, be among the animals, chill out by the swimming pool.
    We really love to live close to nature, where we can breathe properly, feel the land beneath our feet, appreciate the simple things of life, with no rush. It is amazing to raise our children with all the freedom, watch them playing outside with no worries, getting back to the basis. Also, we are art lovers... any way of art expression (music, painting, photography, kraft, writing, etc) is inspirational to us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    From our perspective and life philosophy, we are attempting to get back to our roots, keeping our ancestral traditions alive, with the proper updates, of course, so we can give the experience to taste our culture in many ways. Besides we are a family of travellers, we use to travel as a way of life. As we know very well to keep away from the beaten tracks everywhere we go, you can imagine what we can offer at "home". Sharing experiences with all the people we accommodate is kind of our thing!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    As we have 3 small kids, helping with babysitting is our special need. They are all staying at home, not attending classes, so it is very hard to have spare time to focus on our jobs. They are very curious and active children, so having skills to entertain them some hours during the day, especially in the morning, would be great!
    Also, as we have the gardens and the animals to take care of, any help in these areas is also welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room in the house, with a shared bathroom. Meals are provided and you also will have full access to the kitchen. The house also has a garden and a swimming pool you can use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The property is situated 10 mins from Fuseta beach, Olhão and you can also enjoy the nature of Caldeirão mountains just a few miles away. You have really amazing spots to see and you can also enjoy amazing walks in nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Our property is in the countryside and in front of the house we have space for 1 campervan. The way to reach the house is narrow and there are some trees with low branches, but most of the vehicles can pass through. Perhaps you can tell us the measure of your campervan and we can check it for you.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 275878136275