learn Spanish, also cooking, help with gardening- Mendoza, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Please respond to host in Spanish]

    I am a widow, I have a daughter of 16 years and a son of 21 (she lives in Buenos Aires). I have a house with park and pool, which I rent to tourists in summer and I offer lodging in winter. It has capacity for 7 people. I am a cook with extensive experience in 5 star kitchens. I'm 54 years old. I speak French.

    Soy viuda, tengo una hija de 16 años y un hijo de 21(vive en Buenos Aires). Tengo una casa con parque y piscina, la cual alquilo a turistas en verano y ofrezco alojamiento en invierno. Tiene capacidad para 7 personas. Soy cocinera con amplia experiencia en cocinas 5 estrellas. Tengo 54 años. Hablo francés.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn Spanish, also cooking, ceremonial and protocol, They can know the indigenous aboriginal culture. Know important wineries.

    Podrían aprender el español, también a cocinar, ceremonial y protocolo, servicio de mozos. Pueden conocer la cultura autóctona aborígen. Conocer importantes bodegas.

  • Help

    Help

    Cut the grass from the garden, collect leaves in the fall and maintain the pool. Help paint walls, wood, chairs and tables.

    Cortar el pasto del jardín, recolectar hojas en otoño y mantenimiento de piscina. Ayudar a pintar paredes, maderas, sillas y mesas.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bedroom house, with pool located in front of San Rafael airport, has 5 beds, shower, 1 daily meal and a tour of tourist areas. Bike. Bus at the door. Strategic point to know tourist points.

    Casa de 2 dormitorios, con piscina ubicada frente al aeropuerto de San Rafael, dispone de 5 camas, ducha, 1 comida diaria y un recorrido por zonas turísticas. Bicicleta. Autobus en la puerta. Punto estratégico para conocer puntos turísticos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our city there is an important cultural agenda, and we are a recognized tourist and oenological center. We are on the border with Chile and we have an airport.

    En nuestra ciudad hay una agenda cultural importante, y somos un centro turístico y enológico reconocido. Estamos en el límite con Chile y tenemos aeropuerto.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 266139557215