Enjoy a language and cultural exchange at my home in the traditional seaside town Rapallo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi Im Riccardo, I live in a detached house not very big 15 minutes walk from the center of Rapallo, its a wonderful seaside spot. I'm alone with 3 cats, so I can't take care of the garden as I wish, I don't have any big work to do, it's about keeping it clean and tidy, I'm more interested in cultural exchange and learning English or Spanish from scratch. I would prefer to live this experience with young, dynamic and enthusiastic people, I have 3 beds available but we can hold up to 4

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Rapallo is a traditional seaside town of the Ligurian Riviera, very pleasant as a beach holiday, plus I can offer help with Italian and give all the information you need. the place is perfect for taking a few relaxing days, I hope these experiences will help you become more sociable and open with people, plus I would like to speak other languages.

  • Help

    Help

    no big job, just keep the house and garden clean and tidy
    help like: cutting the grass, wetting the garden, cleaning the house and keeping the outside tidy

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    to offer to sleep I have a large living room with three beds but can become four if we squeeze a little, the kitchen is always open, to eat we will organize at the time of making it, I have a large outdoor area with grill and wood oven, and a large terrace where you can sunbathe. the house is not very big but has everything you need: beds, bathroom, kitchen and I have the possibility to offer a private and safe accommodation and I am available for any need. I hope to have lots of experiences and always better organize myself to become super hospitable workawayer after workawayer

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a hospitable person, more interested in learning English better than being helped at home. I am not very organized for this reason I would prefer to have this experience with young and dynamic people

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours/day 2-3 days/week

Host ref number: 264991156479