Let's keep the history alive rehabilitating a 200 years old house in Costean, (Somontano, Huesca, Aragon) Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi there,
    myself I am a Project Manager in Telecommunications, working as a freelance. as my contract ends in 1 week, I am leaving Barcelona and coming to Costean to finish rebuilding my dream house.
    It is a 200 years old one, made of 50 cm thick stone walls, 1st and 2nd floor are ready + 2 rooms and bathroom, so I would like to finish the last floor.
    the village (Costean) is 7 km by car from Barbastro (20k habitants , all services, restaurants, bars, clubs..).
    Costean is the perfect place if you want peace and tranquility, on my street there are passing max 3 cars a day.. just 30 min away is Alquezar, a mediaval touristic place, 45 min away Ainsa.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak English, Spanish, French, Russian and Romanian (originary from Moldova). Like socializing and meeting International people. We can have long nights talking about everything and nothing, in front of the cheminee, with a glass of wine and some local cheese.
    Give it a try, I am sure we’re going to have quality time together!

  • Help

    Help

    need help: - making the last floor (3rd), using recycled pallets,
    -pleasant company
    - some help cleaning the outside area

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 double bed + 3 single bed
    gonna provide food and cook it myself,
    2 rooms are ready

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 264488485787