Teach me Spanish and enjoy a language exchange in a village near Munich, Germany



Favourited 36 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello traveller, I’m an open-minded, nice and mostly cheerful woman of 52 years. I live together with my daughter (22 vears) in a village near Munich (Germany). My son moved together with his girlfriend recently. That’s why I have a spare room which faces south with an exit to the balcony. It would be nice, if you would come to visit us and enrich our small togetherness. We have a cat, you shouldn’t be alleric.
    We look for a reliable, down-to-earth and enjoyable girl between 21 and 60 years. I’ve been learning Spain for some years. My main concern ist to improve my Spanish. So you should be a native or really good Spanish speaker. Further you’re good at English too, to comunicate with my daughter.
    I have a semi-detached house with a small garden and there’s always something to do. I have to take care oft he house and household and plant some salad or other vegetable in my garden. You could support me in some way - together or sometimes alone. Usually my daughter or I cooks in the evening: fresh and valuable and with little meat or fish. Cooking is a nice activity to compare notes with each other, to exchange culture und gossip by the way and I hope, you like to join us.
    My house is tidy and modern with a big terasse and a small garden to the south, west and north. We live really quiet and there are just some steps to the first field.
    Except the room of my daughter and my own room you can use the whole house and garden. We have a normal, responsible use of water, electricity and heating.
    I am a gardener and work in a market garden nearby. Usually I work from Wednesday to Friday, sometimes at Saturday too. I like dancing, swimming, biking and teach a small group of woman bellydance ones a week. If you like you can attend to it. My job at the market garden will start again at the 7th of Febrary, perhaps you can arrive between the 31th oh January and the 7th of Febrary in my holidays and we could have enough time to get to know each other.
    My daughter is studying eventmanaging in Munich and works in a practical training at BMW in these weeks.
    Our village (800 habitants) is located in a rural envirement with nice hills and forests but also in the commuter belt of Munich. You can use our bikes to explore the nearby envirement or you could take the train to Munich, into the mountains or to popular lakes like Tegernsee or Schliersee. Munich offers a lot of culture, museums, art and pleasure. You get to the station within 15 minutes and the train to Munich takes about 45 minutes and goes ones an hour from early morning until the late night. Unfortunately the village has just a little shop for bread, meat, cheese and beverages.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you like we can teach you German.

  • Help


    On the weekends I normally meet my boyfriend, so the weekends are all yours – usually. My daughter works from Monday to Friday, so if you like, you can spend time with her on the weekend. I use my free days (Monday, Tuesday) to attend to house and garden. It would be great, if you could help me on these days with my work. On the other days you will work on your own, but you will have less work to do. I have to work from 7:30 am to 4 pm on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. That’s why we have just the afternoon and evening hours to meet us on these days. We should communicate to agree on this subject and find the best conformity for all three of us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German (native), English (fluent), Spanish (intermediate) My daughter: German (native), English (fluent), French (basics)

  • Accommodation


    You have a bright room for your own with a big bed and door to the balcony. The rest oft the house will be shared. I can accomodate just one person - only females please.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can pick you up from train station when you arrive.
    If you are interessted in staying at my place, I would appreciate it if you could skype and get an first impression of each other.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 262172316137