Want to come share some stories with our grandmother in Siegburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a familycommunity with 3 generations and one cat.
    As we all work fulltime, we need a company for "our Oma" (grandmother), a few hours per day, so she is not all allone during the day.
    Even though there could be some light housework and sometimes beeing there at the weekend, when we go away
    My mother has got light dementia and is more or less able to take care of herself (going to the toilette, making herself some food). She doesn`t need nursing.
    Therefor she does forget things she said and occasionaly what she did, or wanted to do.
    A longtime female company would be perfect.
    Start would be end of august/ start of septembre

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very open minded and like to get to know other cultures and ways of life.
    Often we have Couchsurfers and enjoy the company.

  • Help

    Help

    Our mum needs company, as we work in the day.
    She doesn't need nursing, just company like talking, going for a walk etc. and a little bit of housework.
    We live in a 3 store colourfull house. We have got a fine small garden, where we like to barbecue.
    In summer we also love to sit on our roofed balcony and spent comfy hours.
    The town we live is Siegburg.
    Siegburg has got an ICE station and you can reach cologne within 30 min and Bonn within 20 min.
    A bus stop is right in front of our house. Another busstop is about 5-10 minutes walk.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with furniture and a toilet ans washing-basin.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There ist quite a lot to see and do in the area.
    The airport is not far, from where you can start to different places.
    If you like walking, hiking and/ or cycling (mountainbiking or other) ther is lots to do in the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Me (Elke) and my partner Marco
Family in garden with Oma

Host ref number: 255452524841