Looking for responsible help for our dogs in Mellanström, Sweden



Favourited 75 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are a young couple living outside of Arjeplog in the north of sweden, with our pack of sled dogs and a big yard plus two houses we have always something to do. We both work fulltime as well and we are always happy about some help at our beautiful small farm. If you are a fit and a happy person send us a request to start known each other.

    We specially look for someone who can stay the whole winter! The best is from October to mid or end April!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a big adventure! Here you will learn about swedish traditions, lifestyle of living with a pack of dogs and behaving in nature. Leaving your comfort zone and work as a team. You will learn all about dogs! Building a pack, train the puppies and much more. You also can learn about Do it yourself handycrafts, woodwork, renovation, and living in the forest. And a lot more. We also offer Food and accomodation of course.
    In best situations we can offer a small pocket money!

  • Help


    We are looking for a allrounder. From renovations in the house over dogcare and general maintenance we can offer everything on our small farm. In the summer it is more renovating and keep the yard clean and in the winter it is all about dogs and dog care. Cooking, keep the house clean or even guiding a group of guests can be one of your tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Swedish

  • Accommodation


    We can offer a nice room in a old swedish landhouse style with modern renovations. WiFi, washmashine and other normal house equipment is free to use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can borrow a car from us or take the bus to Arjeplog. We cann offer great hiking and canoeing possibilities right infront of the house. We are also in the area with the most lakes in sweden including the deepest lake as well because of that we have a lot of cartesters over the winter in our area. Arjeplog have a big history and a lot to learn about the old swedish days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 255127332829