Native English speaker welcome to join our family and help with our twin boys in Fara Vicentino (Vicenza), Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Claudia and Giovanni. We are 44 years old and we've two twins boys, Gioele and Noah, now 30 months old. We have also two dogs: Oliver and Mimi. We are sure that your choice to live an experience to travel abroad is courageous but it’s also full of opportunities! We lived 6 years in Mexico and we have traveled a lot for work and also for vacations. Thanks to these experiences we are an openmind family and we would like to keep sharing our culture with other cultures. Since we lived abroad for 6 years we can understand the difficulties to live an experience far from your home and family. At the same time we know the positive aspects of this experience and we will do everything to make you appreciate it. We will make sure that you can visit the places you want, carry out the activities you like and taste all the Italian dishes you want to try. In return you can tell us about your country, your people, teach us songs, rhymes, games and some recipes. We have already hosted other Au-Pair girls who are now part of our family, who come back to visit us as soon as they can and who are available to tell you about us if you want. If you'll become our aupair we are sure that it will be a good experience for you and for us.

    PEOPLE WHO WANT TO REQUEST ITALIAN CITIZENSHIP AND NEED RESIDENCE WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED AS CANDIDATES.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are looking for a person who likes kids and already has experience in taking care about so young children. We also have two dogs so we are looking for a person who also loves animals even if she is not required to look after them. We love outdoor life. We really like hiking. We love being at home, cooking and receiving friends. We generally follow a healty mediterranean diet with lot of vegetable and fresh fruit. We like going to the beach (we have a beach house and a rubber dinghy) and to the mountains. We like skiing

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an English mother tongue aupair who likes kids and enjoys stay with them. We both work. Dad is out all day while mom works from home (part-time). So our aupair will have to help taking care of the children with schedules to be agreed. Since the kids are not going to the kínder usually the working times are 11:30-12:00am 1:00-1:30pm and 4-8pm monday to friday, (Due to pandemic the kids could start the kinder January/February 2021 so the working times could be a litlle bit different). Little changes to the working time could be agreed.
    Our kids are very active and they require continuous stimulation. They're are learning italian, spanish and english. So we're looking for a TALKATIVE person with a lot of IMAGINATION, with a lot of energy and patience. She has to enjoy the outdoor activity (also to swim, ability to swim is mandatory during summer season, may-september) and be able to propose new stimulating activities for the babies. The target for the aupair is to teach her own lenguage just having fun with them. We will provide you with all the material you will need and we will support you and participate in what you will want to propose. The first 1/2 weeks you will be helped by the mother with until you and the children get familiar. Mom works at home so you will always have help if you are in trouble. We expect our aupair to be independent in finding activities for the kids. So it is mandatory that you already have experience with children of this age (2/3 yo)and that you bring with you ideas, games, songs, rhymes, . …. Dad and mom work so we expect help in educating the children and in their learning. We will absolutely support you but not do your tasks.
    We are looking for a playmate for our children to help us and participate in their education. And a friend for us to share everyday life, our home, our freetime, ...We will be your family in Italy for the period in which we will host you but also for the future. We want you to be part of our family.
    It is important that our Au Pair is interested in living the Italian culture and that she easily adapts to different habits. In particular she will have to share and actively participate during meals time as a familiy member. She will be welcome when she wants to share the family weekend activities.
    Living outside the town center (reachable by foot in 30 ') our Au-Pair will have the opportunity to spend her free time at home or outdoor. This is an ideal location for a person who likes to run, walk, read or do activities that need quiet and calm. Due to the location it will not be possible to attend an Italian course even if italian classes are avaiable also online now due to the Pandemic. Our aupair will have to keep her room and bathroom clean and tidy. She will have to cooparate in preparing meals and she will share lunch and dinner with the family, helping the children too (they're now able to eat by themself but sometimes they still need help). Hard works in the house are not required because there is a housekeeper helping twice a week. Keep clean the playing room, it means vacuuming it once a week, is the only extra job the Aupair wiil be asked for. Occasionally it may be required to take care of the children in the evening. We are looking for a person who loves dogs because they are part of our family even though they live mainly in the garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is located 3' by car from the downtown, on the hills. It is a big house with a big garden and a pool (ability to swim is mandatory for the girls we host between may to september). It is surrounded by vineyards and woods. You will have a private room with TV, Wifi, desk, wardrobe and a private bathroom with shower, a smartphone with SIMCARD (phone expense at your charge), a bycicle (MTB). The house is spacious and you will get your privacy if you want to be quite for a while. If you like playing we have a grand piano, 2 saxophones and also a pool table.
    The house is not served by public transportation but we will bring you to the closed bus stop (3' by car) or train station (15' by car) compatibly with our commitments and according to your needs. We will do our best to give to our Au-Pair the opportunity to visit and see what she interests the most. Especially during the weekends. Although we don't live in a big town you can easily reach Venice, Padua, Vicenza, Verona, Bassano del Grappa, Marostica and many other less known but equally beautiful places. Giovanni's family live in Venice and they will be happy to host you a few days if you like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have unlimited Wifi in the house. The host room we provide has a big desk and it’s located in the quietest part of the house

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 252944463139