Beautiful finca with horses & art gallery in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 239 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 3 , living with our horses , cats and dogs and goats in Mallorca , south east of the island , on a beautiful Finca close to the best beaches . As we have travelled the world for many years ourselves we know how interesting it is to gain new experiences and meet new people . We want to host tough !! people with broad experience, who love work !! , kids , animals , nature ! Our Finca is situated on 30.000 sqm land in a surrounding beautiful garden. our free time we love to make bonne fires , listen to good music and have unforgettable evenings with our friends at the pool .
    We sre keen on hosting high energy people with experiences in many fields , we can provide knowledge too. Also household tasks should be taken seriously and own Input is necessary.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have travelled Asia , Africa , Europe , South America ourselves so we understand what travellers are looking for . You will be able to get to know the Spanish culture , learn about our job if you are interested as well as entrepreneurs problem solving skills. We like to share our knowledge , cooking , vet medicine , philosophy, art , business ... anything that has always interested us . My husband is a great handyman and our daughter rides horses freely as if she was born on their back. We will introduce you to our beautiful life , you will be a part of our family ,You will have also enough personal space and free time in such a beautiful space , but work is a also a big part of our day to day life .

  • Help

    Help

    Tough cookies !! Experience in all sorts of work ! Love kids ! Love animals ! Skilled with food.
    I have a saying : there are 2 type of people : ducks and eagles . We need the second :-) animal you to be . We really want people with a good work attitude and a natural inner power and Energy
    . Problem solvers . Enthusiasists with the life attitude: I can do and reach anything.
    people with carpentry or building experience ....most welcome, horse knowledge is a good to have , not scared of dogs is absolutely essential as we have a powerful dominant dog , so if you don’t tell us that you don’t trust dogs or are scared of them , he will . people who like spending time with children/teenagers and also have fun doing activities with them , have ideas on their own and interact with them without having to ask . animals belong to us , gardening is more fun but essential. someone who knows how to cook well and doesn’t mind doing housework , who likes teaching or speaking different languages like English, Spanish mainly . In return we can teach languages too . Basically become a member of the family . A lot asked for but we have the same to give in return.
    Plans :
    We are going to build a horse paddock , wooden , stone or straw horse stables !
    We need help with the large garden , walk the big ! dog and the small . Also in nearby future we want to organise a retreat involving art projects , Ayurveda, pottery , alternative healing and animal communication training, plenty of ideas that involve interesting people with a sense for a better world .
    any type of organisation and business skills like accounting and marketing would be nice but not a must . Everything is possible with a good energy and attitude, respect and empathy is very important to us in relation vice versa .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Chechen: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    we really need need to improve Spanish ! At the same time we speak fluent English, German , Czech , some french and Italian ( basics)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a nice comfortable room with a double bed , one room also has his own bathroom .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can do any marine sports , go to the stunning beaches nearby , hike the tramuntana , visit Palma and it’s cultural sights and the night scene here is great too . We have wonderful craft and vegetable markets here , all in all a stunning island . We would like to meet people that are skilled in carpentry, construction, gardening who are tough , have a positive life attitude , love work in general , creativity nature and animals . Often we are having nice come togethers with friends , making a bonne fire with great food , good music that will stay memorable

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We do have internet , but we live in the country side , so we can’t guarantee a super fast connection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)







Host ref number: 248621136725