Help on a family farm in the Irish countryside, Ulster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    274

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family farm. Farming along with my parents we milk about 90 cows. Based in the Midlands of Ireland. Surrounded by lakes and ancient tombs. We are located between 3 town's so there is always somewhere to go. We have a dairy farm and a few horses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll be able to travel round to different shows and events with us getting a real experience of rural ireland. There's always something going on from GAA football to social nights out with local club's. We are involved in a youth organisation called Macra it caters for young people aged 17 to 35. There are always events on so you won't be short of places to go and people to meet.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping on the farm. Feeding calves and general maintenance. If interested/competent in horses there's one here for riding.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In family home. Bus route on the door step for days/time off. Ensuite bedroom. All meals provided and the fridge is always full if you want a snack.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off can be spent traveling as we are on national bus route. Everything from fishing to exploring megalithic tombs to attending shows and events with the family or sitting back relaxing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 246725444999