Teach me German and enjoy Medellin

Country

Colombia

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    499

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola, Im Pablo a 23 year old student from Colombia , im a big football fan and i live in Medellin, Colombia. I can speak spanish, english and some swedish i live with my sister in an apartment in the south part of Medellin (Loma de los bernal), It is a closed urbanization with almost 11 towers (little grocery store, cafeteria, 2 pools and a spa, also two football courts). It is 15 minutes from one of the most popular area in medellin (el poblado) . Me and my sister are relaxed and respectful so if you have that attitude we will get along really well!.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would be staying in the beautiful city Medellin, Colombia , the city has a lot of nice places to see, the people are very nice and im willing to show you around and visit some places near Medellin ( Guatape, Santa fe de Antioquia, etc), i could also teach you Spanish(as long as im not busy with my university). Medellin has a lot of great places for young people like restaurantes, bars, movies, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    I would love to learn more german as i have been studying to clear the exam for my third language in my University. I would require at least 2 hour of practice a day but it doesn't have to be always with a notebook, it can be talking while we are going somewhere or teaching me while we are out. You would have 2 free days a week to choose to do whatever you want, but can also tag along with me and my friends if you want. Also students for international business or something with administration would be an advantage. Also you will be needed to help us around in the house swooping and cleaning the general spaces and of course keeping your own room clean is very important!.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish , Some Swedish and Want to learn German!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The traveler will have his own room with a bed. He/she can use a shared bathroom with me. With the meals the breakfast and dinner is on me but the lunchs you can buy something from the grocery store (cheap and very close) and store it in the fridge with no problem so you can prepare food. You can use everything you want in the kitchen and do your laundry in my house. Also you can use the WIFI in the house whenever you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You would have 2 free days a week to choose to do whatever you want, but can also tag along with me and my friends if you want. The transport is cheap but the bus system may get a little bit confusing , the subway, cabs and ubers work great in the city and are cheap. I could help with your shopping , any questions you have of the area or how something works. You can travel to Bogota (The capital) and then Medellin, or just Medellin directly to the Jose Maria Cordova Airport and i could pick you up!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

(El Retiro)
(Guatape)
(Santa fe de Antioquia)
Host ref number: 242122953525