Light gardening and general maintenance close to magical Assisi

Country

Italy

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/02/2019

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Italian couple, Antonella and Sandro, living in the countryside just a few minutes outside of historic Assisi.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The work involves general maintenance and gardening, and will include such tasks as:

    - trimming branches
    - painting, e.g a fence or gate
    - mowing the lawn
    - watering plants

    Minimum stay - 1 week
    Maximum stay - 2 weeks

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are offering room (private room, shared bathroom) and board (3 meals per day) in the house adjacent to our own. Sometimes there will be other guests in the house (which has a total of 6 bedrooms), and sometimes you will have it to yourself.

    You can walk to Assisi from the house in approximately 15 minutes.

    The dining room of the house has wi-fi. There is a kitchen you can use and a washing machine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a wonderful opportunity for a Workawayer who enjoys peace and quiet and beautiful countryside. Our home is suited to someone who genuinely loves the outdoors, and is happy to spend time alone. There is no 'night life' nearby, though you can walk to Assisi which has many bars and restaurants and is busy with tourists during the summer months.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day

Host ref number: 233586382734