Help out in a gardening business in a village near León, Spain!!

Country

Spain

Favourited 163 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    289

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who live in León. A full of history place surrounded by nature, up in the north of Spain. It's mostly known for being one of the most important stops at the Satiago's pilgrim way.

    During the summer we move to our cozy village where we have a detached house to host you :). There we spent our time with family and friends. We can show you arround the most beautiful places nearby and you can also visit a lot of cities which are between 2-3h away by bus like the green Asturias and Galicia. We take this as an intercultural exchage and you'll be treated as a member of the family. We love cooking together, chatting, going for a walk, doing some sport in the backyard or whatever hobbies you have we'd love to try!

    What do we expect from you? We own a little family bussiness. We have greenhouses were we grow different kind of flowers. During the summer the work increases a lot so we need your help with taking care of them, cutting and packing the flowers. Even if it is a beautiful work with all the good smelling beautiful flowers and the nature, you need to know that it can also be kind of dirty with the soil and all that. We expect from you dedicaction, interest in the labour and to respect the agreed rules. The hours of work will depend of the help needed but never will exceed the 5h limit.

    THE PERFECT WORKAWAYER: A cheerful, active person who likes to move and who is full of energy to do the tasks asked. It would be awesome if you have some knowledge about flowers but not needed. Somebody who take this serious and understands this is an exchange. At least some basic knowledge of Spanish is required as that's the language you'll need to comunicate. It would be a perfect experience for somebody who wants to learn spanish as in the village you will barely found somebody with english knowledge and in the area we use a very neutral spanish accent.

    We think that can be a great experience for both of us and we are willing to give all in our hands to make it unforgetable for you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to explore the reality of the country and it's people from the inside. If you like sports that's also great as there's plenty of green areas and nice weather to practise sports outside. Same if you like hiking and nature. This is the perfect experience if you are learning spanish, our past workawayers level improved radically as almost nobody speak english in the village and we are really talkative people.

  • Help

    Help

    Waking up early is needed as it gets really hot in the midday. The work is pretty basic, you don't really need previous knowledge. You will be helped in all you need and we'll try to make it as easy as possible for you. Neverthelss this is a phisical work, so be ready to move ;)! If you like flowers this is the perfect work for you!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own bedroom and bathroom shared with other workawayer. It's an updated house, with big kitchen and living room. As it's a village house we have no internet. Getting an internet SIM card could be helpful if you can't live without internet :P

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Come and enjoy fresh air and a relaxed way of life while learning about Spain and it's folks. We are happy to share this experience with you. We want to get to know you, share our culture and experiences and we are eager to have a good time and to share a good relationship.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 233113812666