Garden and yard work in rural Scottish village. Three large dogs, so workawayers MUST be dog friendly.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 121 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am disabled, live in a small rural village, and have an elderly mother within the same village. We both need some support. We both have dogs. My three are Irish wolfhounds. My mothers is a small springer spaniel. Must love dogs. There is a shop a hundred yards from the house. We are near a forest with lovely walks. Inverness is half an hour away.
    I need some help cleaning my car, weeding in front and back garden, house cleaning, etc.
    I’ve just bought a small plot of land (pics in profile) and have to establish a garden there, so need lots of help digging beds, laying paths, planting trees and shrubs, making raised beds, etc.
    It’s possible to camp there too when the weather is nice.
    I’m early fifties. I enjoy company.
    My dogs take a bit of time to get to know, but help with grooming them, once they are used to you, is also appreciated. It’s hard to bathe them on my own. They need brushed weekly.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach some crafts. Felting, pyrography.
    Can help with English.

  • Help

    Help

    Dog grooming, general garden and house maintenance. Have a wee piece of land, about an acre, I’m turning into a garden which needs a lot of work. It’s 20 miles further north, with beautiful views.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room, bedside lamp, double bed- very comfortable. Can provide towels & bedding. Shared bathroom. Use of washing machine. Space for drying clothes. Can provide some food but you would need to provide some also and do the cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a pleasant woodland nice for walks just 50m from the property. No smoking in house. Guests will need to provide some food, (and I can provide some ) and cook it. Unlimited Wi-Fi. There are bus links to Inverness. I have car and when possible may be able to assist in seeing local area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 232791218472