Share your eco-knowledge with our 'modern family' in the countryside near Viterbo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a "modern family" consisting of Italian / Danish / Welsh. Alessia & Massimo (late 40's) our daughter Rebecca who is 13 and Morgan her godfather 34. We have a 10 acre property in the countryside 5 mins from San Martino al Cimino which is a beautiful little village 20 mins from Viterbo. We are eventually looking to turn this magical space into an eco retreat // wellness // agrotourismo. Massimo's parents who are in their 80's live on property, also his sister and her husband live next door (Carla is constantly cooking & makes the most amazing food!). We have very healthy orchids, vines, geese, pigs, chickens, cats, dogs & goats on the property and a very special grotto which we are looking at turning into a small grotto pool & sweat lodge / sauna. We need help to maintain the property and gardens / start planning the eco - project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn Italian, Cooking, Wine Making, Olive Oil Production, How to keep different animals, Orchid management etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally we are looking for people who are interested in immersing themselves in the Italian countryside / language & can help with gardening, eco advice / planning, animal care & general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate house with 2 x double beds, kitchen, bathroom & living room overlooking the vines & orchids. You will receive a light breakfast, good Italian lunch & dinner each day prepared by Carla (Massimo's sister) *5 days a week - We like to eat together with music & vino, always good family vibes!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Weekends your free to stay around the property or explore the local area, the lakes are great to swim & chill, explore Viterbo which is a beautiful town full of everything you need or go the the thermal baths which the area is known for.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 232292148792