Help me to get my new house in order near Inverness in Scotland, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/02/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Delisei am a very active 71 year old woman..and about to move house, very excited about this..i have 6 grand children and 2 daughters i live in a very nice town called Dornoch ..but when i move it will be to a small ex fishing village called Embo which is 4 miles from Dornoch.. in the beautiful Highlands of Scotland..my new house is right by the sea..my interests are cooking, reading,gardening and i like to travel when i can.. It is a vegetarian house.It would be helpful if you will let me know your skills please as there is a lot of decorating and gardening ..so you see i want help to make my home more comfortable ., although we are now in 2017 i am still looking for help with my project many thank
    lots of work to do .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learning a bit of a new language and culture..and to experience the Scotish way of life.. lots of fun and
    meeting people

  • Help

    Help

    as i am moving house ..i will be looking for help decorating gardening ..generally making my house comfortable
    maybe a bit of D I Y

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    i speak English tiny bit of Spanish very limited

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own bedroom if 2 females please would you share?

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    ideal location to explore the Highlands and Islands of Northern Scotland transport very near..lots to see and do..

    coast very very near to me also..to visit Islands such as Skye ..Orkney.. Shetland.. there are seals and dolphins around our coast line

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

sand dunes beach
more of Dornoch Cathedral
avenue of fragrance
A hand full of sweet smelling Gause flowers
Dornoch Cathedral
deer at the bottom of garden in old house
bay of bengal
out side the school where i taught English to young children Southern India
Host ref number: 229898838369