Stay with me in an old building, restoring and gardening in the Dolomites, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in an oldbuilding where I am allowed to live as long as I take care of it. The first floor has 2 apartments. The rest of the building needs constant care and work. There is a wood around, a vineyard. There are defensive walls, and the building up on a hill. I am planing lots of work for the next months. Roof renewing, expecially. A good part of the day goes to keep the area and the building clean. In my apartment I have three double room, 1 bathroom in the apartment and 1 bathroom for the guests. Any type of help will be more than welcome. From sweeping the floor to making the laundry to do anything within ones skills. No one will be asked to do something he is not able to do.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    WARNING:
    I don’t have time to invest on unreliable people. If you are simply look for a free accomodation, skip this place please, I prefer having serious and reliable people. I will not trying to convince you to work. I will not check on you. I am not really interested in your life time schedule because I have heard tons of different ways waking up, going to bed, eating, cleaning, et cetera. If I go to another place to work and get a room and food I don’t try to convince my host about what is right for me as a guest. If you are not motivated to give help look for another place. Food costs, electricity cost, internet cost...think about it.


    SO

    The building is one of the cultural spot of the region. So if you like history (medieval and Renaissance history) you will upgrade your knowledge, or you can upgrade mine. We have historian, visitors, lots of different people coming to visit. Every truly interested people is welcome. The sorroundings are full of castles and ancient buildings. Not to mention the luxurious nature around. From the property you have access to the lake and to the amazing canyon. Then of course wine culture is my thing. So if you are interested in wine you might upgrade your knowledge or upgrade mine. If you like to play music there is also a room with instruments (drums, guitars, bass, acoustic guitars and piano).

  • Help

    Help

    We are mainly doing the restoring of the building. The work you could be asked for is generic and depends on your personal skills. If you can drive, or using gardening tools, any type of wood, concrete working. Any type of job you can do. I don’t need house work. Work is considered the one outside the apartment: please don’t consider work cleaning your dishes after you’ve eaten, or cleaning the common spaces where you also live.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Rooms. Shared bathrooms. There is internet in the apartment. Washing machine and dryers. There is a big kitchen. Fridge and freezer. Microwave. There is the television. We also use a projector for some cinema movie screening.

    I will buy the food. I usually cook pasta, rice, fruits, vegetables and some meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the heart of Dolomites. You can easily go to ski areas, hiking, lake sports.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 229725858591