Help with gardening, maintenance and more in a very interesting area in Sicily

Country

Italy

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Sofia and I am a 26 year old woman from Italy. I am very friendly, adventurous, hard working, respectful and reliable. I'm a very pleasant and welcoming person. I am a very young woman who is trying to help my father's country business in order to give it a new life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My house is located in a very interesting area, very close to the archeological site of Segesta, with its Greek temple and theatre. The town is half way between Palermo and Trapani, with their excellent cultural and touristic chances. In the surrounding hills there are many excursion tracks and great sightseeing spots.

  • Help

    Help

    What I need is somebody who can help me with some little maintenance tasks for the house I live in. I also need some help with gardening, building dry-stone walls and harvesting olives and grapes. I'll gladly have somebody arrange for a chillout space for me and my hosts to enjoy. I would like to do a synergistic garden and others differnt kind of garden. I'm also interested in hosting somebody who could help me improve my linguistic skills, especially in English and Spanish.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is in the countryside of Calatafimi Segesta which is called Pianto Romano, 10 minutes away from the town centre. My house is surrounded with plants and trees, it is a one flat house and it's got one bathroom, a kitchen, a living room, a store room, a laundry and a very nice patio. I own a lovely dog and a cat. Workawayers are allowed to grab whatever food they will find in my storeroom and in the backyard, and cook it autonomously. We'll have the chance to share meals. However it's important to keep the house set and clean.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'll be living in the house as well, and my father will come and visit sometimes. Should it be necessary, I'd be glad to drive the Workawayers to the town centre with my own car. Several transport solutions are available from Calatafimi to the other towns and points of interest.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 229431252243