Seeking family support in Brighton, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers!

    Im a single mum of two gorgeous little girls (1 & 4) to me out at home and with the kids.

    I’m looking for an emotionally mature and spiritual woman (over 30, but the older the better :).

    I would love to have someone who could bringing their happy light loving kind energy into our home.

    You’ll be someone who is knows how to keep a household ticking over, spot what jobs need doing to live in a clean and happy home. You’ll also have some experience with children and want to love to play with them, tickle them, do crafts and school work. If you can teach them a language or an instrument even better.

    It would be great to have help with a few school runs, bit of shopping, cooking and babysitting. And of course taking them to the park! Watching films or for an ice cream. I’m flexible on what this looks like and we can vary it week to week.

    I already have a cleaner you’ll be pleased to know!

    I would also love some company in the evenings to share conversation wine/films/dinner etc to get to know each other.

    We live in central Brighton which is one of the best cultural and arts cities in the whole of the UK and it’s beside the sea!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Brighton is incredible and has so much to offer and it’s a southern seaside city. It’s nicknamed London by the sea. It has EVERYTHING.

    The UK’s oldest arts cinema is at the end of my road. Loads of bars, restaurants theatres, museums etc nearby.

    The train station is just 9 mins away (trips to London). And our house is beautiful.

  • Help

    Help

    Basically, I need another pair of hands help me with day to day chores like loading the dishwater, cleaning up the kitchen, tidying toys away, playing with the kids, cooking sometimes, food shopping sometimes, school pick up, doing arty stuff with them, taking them to the park etc. So I can have more energy to be a better happier mummy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You’ll have a small single bedroom on the 2nd floor with a boutique style bathroom opposite. You’ll share this floor with the girls.

    It’s a newly renovated 3 bedroom house, very centrally located.

    You can help yourself to food and we can share the cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do! Google Brighton to find out.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 227815356781