Looking for help around our little winery situated in Rodello, a small village close to Alba in Piedmont, Italy .

Country

Italy

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi,
    we are a little winery situated in Rodello, a small village close to Alba in Piedmont. We have a small amount of land, vineyards and hazelnuts, that we try to work all by ourself.
    The winery is almost 50 years old and it has been owned by the family since generation. Nowadays the owner is Renzo and there are also his grandson Pietro, 28 years old, with his wife Carlotta, also 28 years old and his granddaughter Marisa, 23 years old.
    In our winery almost everything is still done by hand and we try, as much as we can, to work with the full respect of the Nature. our philosophy is to love your job, working hard but never forget to enjoy the time in every moment of the day.
    The country work is really hard but it gives a lot of satisfaction expecially because people can contribute to change in a better way their life touching directly with their hands what they normally consume.
    We produce our tipically varieties of wines: Dolcetto, a young red wine that we drink normally during the meals, which is fresh and fruity, Arneis , Favorita, Chardonnay, all white wines really appreciate for aperitives, for their various bouquet of flowers and fruits.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people that could help us in the lands and in particularly in spring and in summer. we can tech you every type of work, we just need and want someone keen and not scared about dirtying his hands.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, french, some spanish and of course piedmont dialect

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You could be accomodated in Marisa's house, which is ten minutes far. You could have your private room in a enchanting place lost in the nature. We used normally to eat all together to have nice and interesting converstation during the meal ( typically italian style!!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Langhe country is really amazing everywhere and there are a lot of nice villages to visit, good wine and food to taste. You can go around with bikes, cars, bus and trains for the big cities here around!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 227426931334