Learn about Italian culture and help our family in the beautiful Turin



Favourited 2 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Hello, we are a family (FIL 38, Maria 34) with a little daughter (7 months). We live in Turin, in the city. We would like our daughter to grow up in an international environment, learning English from the beginning. We are therefore looking for a daily babysitting and house help, English motherlanguage or with a high level English knowledge. Since we do not have a free room in our house, we offer a single room in a shared apartment near our own apartment, of course for free. We will guarantee you enough free time to have fun or to follow an Italian language course. Turin is a very nice city, which offers many activity in the city and its surroundings. Nearby there are many hills, with medieval villages, ideals for daily trips to discover Piedmont wines and specialities. In a bit more than one hour you can be in the mountains in very renown sky spots for daily walks or sky. In one hour car travel you can also be at the seaside for the weekend or a daily trip. Minimum stay period (if we like each other :)) is 3 months, so that the child can get used to you. We wait for your contact.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn Italian and Italian culture and of course to have fun in Italy. Turin and Piedmont region has very much to offer for daily trips or weekends. In few hours with speed train you can also reach Milan, Venice, Verona, Florence, Rome, Naples. France and Switzerland are also very close.

  • Help


    We need someone making activities with our daughter during the day and help us a bit with the household. We are very present as parents, so we will often join as well. It can happen we will ask you to babysit in the evening if we want to go to the cinema or during the weekend if we both work (in this case you will have free time during the other days). If we travel to the seaside or to the mountain or organize activities with our friends you are welcome to join if you wish. In the meantime your separate accommodation will guarantee you enough privacy. But you can stay at our home as long as you wish, you can share the meals with us or decide to bring some food and enjoy your free time elsewhere. We have a dog (a collie) so we hope you like pets.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, German, French

  • Accommodation


    Single room in shared apartment for free. The apartment will be shared with a university student.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Turin is a great city with much cultural life. It is also near the seaside and to the mountains and the countryside as well. There are plenty of trips you can do. Many important cities are also very near thanks to the train (Milan, Florence, Venice, Verona) and you can organize a weekend visit.
    Non smokers please :) we like healthy food and life in the nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 227326724859