Come lend a hand in our family in beautiful akaroa , New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/02/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of three (mum, dad and 4 year old son) and we live in beautiful akaroa (1hr from christchurch). Our town is very very busy in summer with a large amount of tourists and backpackers. I work as a manager of a very popular bar and could offer you a part time job aswel working around your hours with me, my husband works in drainage and roadworks. We live in a large family home right on the beach in takamatua (3min drive from akaroa) which is alot more peaceful in summer than being right in the town. We are a very down to earth and chilled out family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Akaroa is a very diverse community based town. The people here are very friendly and my husbands family were one of the first settlers here so he is very much a local. There are so many things to do on your spare time and you will have alot of it so getting an extra job would not be hard, also if thats what you are looking for i could offer you a part time job at the beautiful bar i work at. Akaroa is a beautiful picturesque town and you would not be sorry to spend time here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently looking for a friendly, reliable person to help out with child care and general housework for approx 20-25 hours per week in exchange for room and board. Applicant must have a full drivers licence as they will need to pick my son up from school. you will also be in charge of cooking for him and yourself aswell, so knowing how to cook would be a bonus.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    must be able to speak english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a lovely 2 room furnished sleepout behind the house and unlimited wifi so you can keep in contact with your family wherever they may be. the position would include meals aswell, however you will have to cook them yourself as we will not be home very often during those times.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have not had a volunteer or backpacker living with us before, however we are still a reletively young family and have always had family living with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 226579512759