need some helping hands to support our home projects Nature Houses in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello visitors, I am Olga and live with my son near Lagos Algarve. We run family owned holy-day homes and need some helping hands to support our project. Besides the holy-day homes we drive an orchard. There we do organic planting of citrons, almonds, pine nuts and oranges.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Algarve is known as the holiday resort and historic highlight from Europe. It is a real surfers and cliff hiking paradise. You will learn permaculture organic food production and you can make your food, bread and cakes in our wood fired oven.
    I will teach you Portuguese and how to make cakes. We will give you the local hints, where to go and find out.

  • Help

    Help

    You are most welcome and we need open eyes to see what to do, and busy hands to do the work in the garden and the houses. Some painting, cutting the trees, cutting wood with the chain saw only if you show your permission, help in the garden like mow the lawn, watering, general maintenance, cooking of course that we do not starve hunger.
    Vegan food is welcome but not at all absolute priority.
    We have enough food, as vegetables, fruits, nuts and herbs for everybody from our organic production and fresh fish from the sea. If you like meat, we have it fresh from the butcher or from the deep freezer. but always one of us will be cooking for all of us. It will be part of the work and interesting for all of us to exchange recipes from all countries. My part may be cakes, my parents had been running a cake production.
    Working is only in the morning, the afternoon is free.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    portuguese, english a little

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom with two beds, own shower, own small kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Algarve is known as the holiday resort from Europe. Roman history and African culture is to find in every town. Feel free to take the bus to town or go by bike. Surfers waves are easy to find here. Feel free to go hiking or what ever you like. Parachute jumping is nearby in Portimao or just hang around swimming at the famous beaches or in our hammocks in our peaceful garden if you prefer the silence, or reading a book.
    From Faro you can easy catch the train or bus to Lagos. The local bus stop is just 300m aside.
    To Faro there are at least 30 to 50 cheap flights every day from all over Europe.
    Local baker shops, mini markets or super markets are within 3km around our oasis.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)




Host ref number: 226143358838