Fun and happy companion for Rosi in Palma de Mallorca

Country

Spain

Favourited 255 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Sorry we are bot hosting now.

    Hola. We look forward to meeting more amazing people through Workaway. I am 49 years old. My daughter Rosi is now 9.. I am of Irish, Scottish and America background. Rosi is also German from her father. I have lived all around the world since i was 17. My career has been aboard sailing yachts for last 25 years. Rosi was born in Caribbean in Grenada. After a few months there we moved to Florida and then Luxembourg and then back to Ireland for 3 years. Then we lived in Italy for 2 years. Rosi is fluent italian and now Espanol. We moved to Palma de Mallorca last Septiembre 2 years ago. She also takes much time in her day to read books to herself, colour and draw, legos, play with her dollies and teddies on her own.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Full feast of history with the architecture, churchs,castles etc. And the natural beauty is the hills, the cliffs, the sea, beaches.. On your time off there is much to explore.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    My daughter Rosi needs a companion for the afternoon of Friday. All day Saturday and couple hours after school 1 day a week. You can be here 2 or more weekends.there may be times when Rosi would go to play with another friend.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own private bedroom.shared bathroom. Spacious.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    . As a single mum I have these challenges of balancing my life of work and being Rosi mum. And with workaway i know Rosi will be able to meet a diverse group of fun loving people. I need some kind,happy, curious, fun people to join us for a little bit of time. As far as language. We speak English and italian and espanol. You don't need to speak great English to be with us. If you speak italiano or espanol-fantastic.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max is 20 hours a week,





Host ref number: 224683948788