Busy family looking for some extra hands around family and with building project in Baden - Württemberg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/03/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    Julian 38years and Iva 36years old, we are parents from four boys (2,4,6 and 13 years). Also two boys live in our house who can`t live with their parents one is 12years and one is 17years old.
    Julian is teacher for technic and art and Iva is working as an social educator in families with a lot of problems.
    At the moment we are building a new house and need help in different moments. Sometimes for the kids,sometimes doing little jobs on the house.
    We live in a village in baden - württemberg, germany. The danube valley is next to us and one hour to the lake of konstanz. All here is very idyll.
    We both are open for other cultures and interessted in learning new things, also is it an challenge to give our knows to an other one.
    For our sons we wish from the bottom of the heart - that they learn to know and understand many cultures and the respect to the differences and the colors in the world.
    So be invited to be part of our family for a short time with work and fun together.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn a lot of our culture, so here in the south of Germany, in Swabian, is to be together in tradition very important.
    The natur at our place is wonderful, it`s colored and we have a lot of fruits and vegetables, we are 10 min from the "Schwäbische Alb" , one our from the lake of constanz and one hour away from Ulm.
    We have al lot of Barock churches.
    Also we can help to learn the german language.

  • Help

    Help

    To look for the children is a little part sometimes. When a volunteer is an native english speaker, it would be fantastic to help the boys and explain things, that we not can.
    Perfect is someone who can help to change the things from the old house to the new house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german and englisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house has enough rooms, so the volunteer can have an own one.
    All other rooms are together with us as family.
    We have a big garden, here can the volunteer also stay and feel good.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the summer the volunteer can go swimming in lakes and in the winter it`s possible driving ski. Everywhere you can make long walks in the beautiful nature.
    Climbing and Kanu is also possible.
    When the weather is not so good - cinema, going in a bar or anything els is always possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 223363755767