Looking for doglovers and explore the culture of Kassel, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Elke, since 17 years I work with sleddogs, first with Sibirian Huskies now with Scandinavian Hounds. I live near Kassel, the world famous documenta town, in a nice countryside. I'm looking for young people, who are willing to help me with my dogs and take care for them while I am not at home. Altogether they are 7 dogs

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Kassel is an interesting city with a wide culture offer, such as theatre, cinemas, museums, concerts. In Kassel you will also find beautiful parks and the Wilhelmshöhe as a World Heritage Site. I will introduce to you some nice places in Kassel and around the village, I live

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for young dogloving people, who are reliable and are willing to take care for my dogs and do gardening.
    Together there are seven dogs I care for. They live with me in the house and in the garden and are quite nice to people.
    I'm explicitly looking for a dogsitter for the period from August 2020 to the middle of October 2020
    In that period you will be in my house (mostly on your own) and will be responsible for four dogs, the others will come with me on a special journey (29.08. to 13.10.2020).
    Before I leave, I'll help you to learn how to deal with the dogs and with the tasks in my garden and house. Please don't hesitate, I will prepare you well for your tasks, which are:
    Feeding, take the dogs to a walk, cleaning the garden and the dog's sleeping boxes, cut the lawn and cleaning the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a small blue wooden house with garden and balcony and terrace. You will have your own room and bathroom. You have to prepare your food yourself. Kitchen is available. A grocery store is just some steps away.

    As long as I'm at home, I will provide food. For the time of my absence, the kitchen is available and I pay 80 Euros per week (per person) for grocery shopping.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Every half hour a tram goes to Kassel. The place, where I live is appr. 15 miles away from Kassel. But you can also enjoy the nature which surrounds you. There is a beautyful little lake around where you can swim.
    In my house there are lots of books to read, also WiFi, paints and paper for painting....
    My village has got an nice beergarden, two restaurants, a hair stylist, a doctor's office and a butcher. There are also two churches ( one is a historic Hugonott Chappel).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day 7 days a week

Host ref number: 219597175895