Help us get our new farm established in a beautiful position in the countryside of Tarragona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2017

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're newbies in spain.(July 2017) brought 5 hectare finca that had not been worked for at least 10 years..there are some awsome views from are finca as it a whole valley with mountain views and a nice breeze normally in the afternoons. We currently live in a van we brought from the UK.
    ( yes we're English ) we are currently having a small building extended to live in.
    we will be getting goats.rabbits and chickens. So work on house and pens for are collection of animals plus working on the land expected.
    Can only provide tents in a shaded area at the moment.
    Phone signal/Internet good but no WiFi, but free in miravet.
    solar coming later too.
    so plenty of work to do but we are a very chilled out couple.
    10 mins to the famous river ebro. 3 local bars plus 2 other restaurant's. local swimming pool all in Miravet. there is also miravet castel famous for the nights templer. we're just 2 old bikers
    (well still young at heart 54.55) who still ride are beloved harley Davidson (jen)
    We also have a small van so can drop you off if we're going your way.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How simple life can be living off grid how we all can live life working with nature.
    Peaceful location overlooking some wonderful country.
    We're slowly learning ourselfs so exchange of experiences and different lifestyle cultures are very important.

  • Help

    Help

    clearing land and help building animal pens ready for goats.rabbits.chickens. basic labouring and moving rubble from newly constructed house.
    Some pruning and removal of old trees.olives and almond.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shaded tent area. Tent available/sleeping bags.
    food provided along with water, transport to and from Miravet (most days) or anywhere else provided if we're going that way. pushbikes available if you want to explore and are fit enough.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We visit miravet most days there are 3 bars,(all serve food)
    2 restaurants.
    Local bakery.
    small shop.
    butchers.
    pharmacia.
    tabacs.
    The miravet castle famous for the nights templar,
    local swimming pool 2€,
    just minutes away from the famous ebro. small ferry worked by the flow of the ebro can take you across the ebro for 2€.
    Kyaks tours can be hired locally.
    We live a simple life and are now settling in with the locals who have a great laid back attitude.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 219444497915