Seeking English speaking baby sitter in Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear friend,

    we are a family of 4, with 2 children, Matteo and Sofia, age 7 and 5. We live in the very center of Milan. My husband and I both work (I work in a publishing house, he is a lawyer) and we would like to have somebody within our family who could help us with the kids. We really think that having an au pair would be a great experience for our family, and would give us all the opportunity to learn something new everyday!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We imagine you could help us with the kids and at the same time enjoy our very lively city.
    Your typical day would be, more or less: every morning help the kids to get ready for school (breakfast and dress up, between 7.45 and 8.30); in the afternoon, pick up the kids at school around 4.20 and bring them to their activities, when the grandparents don't go (they help us a lot!!). Once home, get the kids ready for dinner (e.g. take them a bath). Sometimes I would love you to help me to cook, and maybe to clear the table after dinner. Then my husband and I usually put the kids into bed, as we like to cuddle them a little since we only see them 2 hours everyday.
    You would be free everyday between 9 to 4, more or less, that is while the kids are at school (unless they are ill, in which case we might need you!) Sometimes (maybe twice a week, usually thursday and friday) we would need you to babysit the kids in the evening, if we go out for dinner. On the other hand, if we are at home, you are free to go out after the kids are in bed, but we would prefer you to come back early, say by midnight (I am pointing this out as a few friends of mine had terrible experiences and I don't want to be too worried for you while you are out!!).

    During the weekend you are free. Sometimes we might need your help during the holidays, which means you could go with our parents and the kids to our house in the mountains (Courmayeur) or at the seaside (Sardegna and 5 terre) while my husband and I are at work, here in Milan. That of course depends on how long you will stay with us!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own private room with air conditioning and TV set, with access to our little terrace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is next to the main central park, 2 minutes from the underground and very close to museums, bars, restaurants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 212655934524