Share family life and experience authentic, eco friendly living in Fejø, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Authentic living on a small piece of land. Eco living and great community.

    Living a small family of soon 4

    Ulrikke (23 years mom, health coach and food and nature lover creating a baby)

    Marcus (23 years dad, handicap helper (parttime), bike mechanic nature lover)

    Bjørk ( 1 year, just stated walking around, love climbing chairs and couches)

    We work towards creating a little homestead and a stress free lifestyle. We live a frugal but fun an interesting life. Come join us for a while or a week.

    If just one of these things makes you want to know more, its a place for you.

    Gardening
    Minimalistic living
    Community
    Nature
    Stress free
    Health
    Healing
    Feeling good
    Building
    Creating
    Foraging
    Wild herbs and fruits
    Healthy food

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on a small island and we have a strong community, sharing meals, vegetables, dancing. There are many volunteers around the island. Both Ulrikke and I have a permaculture course, and use the thinking of permaculture in our daly lifes.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a small family of soon 4 Ulrikke (mom) Marcus (dad) Bjørk (son) and a little soon to come. We want to share experience and work towards having a sustainable lifestyle. So help with gardening, foraging for wild plants, dumpsterdive, fishing, building stuff, biketrips. And everything we and you think is fun.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a small house we can provide a big caravan for volunteers, where there are plenty of space for two and it's even possible for you to cook in there. We will share toilet and kitchen and eat together most of the time when it makes sense.

    We eat mainly vegetarian or vegan. But eats meat and fish once in a while.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very open-minded people and wish you to have a pleasant stay, and create memories. We can tolerate all types of people and interests in life. You dont have to know about gardening etc.

    It's easy to get to the island, we can provide pick up at the ferry. And help with directions to get here with busses and trains.

    Note before applying!

    We do priorities family life, so we might not be social at all time. Especially after dinner, because Bjørk needs to go to bed and such. Hope for your understanding. We are mainly home alot so that we can create things together.

    We are both former volunteers, an value that volunteers take a big part in what they are doing and wants to do. We want volunteers to feel not just like workers.

    Looking forward to here from you

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum (what we feel like 1-5) hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 197699885381