Experience the Swedish life between nature and city close to Gothenburg, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Morgane and John, an international couple of 25 and 30 years old, with a project of food forest and permaculture. Morgane is French and John is Swedish.

    We live in a traditional Swedish house with access to public transport (we are 20 minutes away by train from Gothenburg), with an old barn and a 2000 sq meters land. We have 3 hens that we like to consider more as our pets more than our livestock.

    Morgane is a scriptwriter and mostly works from our home office while John is a mathematician who works in town.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about the creation of a food forest, the Swedish way of life in an area where you can enjoy both the nature and the city.

    We also are on workaway to be able to meet new people and create new connections so it is important for us that you feel that you can click with us and are ready for board games night. :D

  • Help

    Help

    We are in the beginning of our food forest project: the ground for the canopy layer is prepared and we will plant around 30 trees this winter.

    Help could include to participate in the planting of trees and taking care of them, preparing the land for the shrub layer, taking care of our hens, renovating our 16th century barn, installing a water recovery system, building our greenhouse, preparing planting bed, laying floor, painting, building fence and stone wall, mushroom growing, creating a pond and cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guests will get a bedroom with up to 3 individual beds (2 can be put together if a couple is staying) and a bathroom. The rest of the house will be shared. We would like to host for a maximum of two weeks at a time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off, you can go visit Gothenburg which is the second largest city in Sweden. If you prefer nature you can hike from our place into forests towards lakes or pastures with horses. By car or public transport, you can also reach the archipelago (there are many islands worth seeing) and many nature reserves.

    We could say that our place is in the middle of the capitals of Scandinavia with 4 hours train rides to both Stockholm, Oslo and Copenhagen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a desk in the guest room as well as several spaces in the house to sit and work, and WIFI. We can provide a computer for a couple of hours.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as the pet is clean and well behave (meaning that it presents no risk for our furniture and our hens in the garden).

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 196857169862