Help with gardening in Bath, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a child minder and my husband works in the merchant Navy and spends many months away from home. We have a 4 year old daughter, a little 7 year old son and an 10 year old son. The project is not too taxing and would not require that many specific skills. Anyone who is hard working and has some vision would be suitable.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are close to the historic town of Bath and not too far away from Bristol either. We live on the edge of the country side and am close to most local amenities including cycle paths from which you can explore the surrounding areas.
    Both my husband and myself are South African born so you could learn about 2 different cultures in one go. We are fully bilingual and can help with making our guest more confident in speaking English or learn a little Afrikaans if they were up for it!

  • Help

    Help

    We moved into a bigger property in April 2017 however as it's been vacant for some time we need some help with the dated interior and DIY.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Afrikaans

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an extensive 4 bedroom detached property that is clean and tidy, however dated. We have a decent sized double room including a double bed and plenty of cupboard space to offer the right person. We will also provide all meals should our guest wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are about 10 min walk from the local shops and park. There are also bus links to most areas which is easy to get to. We have 3 fun loving and sociable children who love the outdoors. As both my husband and myself work full time, we don't have as much time to do all the work as we would like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 192647972193